Sunday, April 26, 2015

2015 Book Awards: Congrats to all Saskatchewan Writers

The 2015 Saskatchewan Book Awards was a fine celebration of Saskatchewan writing and publishing. Congrats to the winners — Bruce Rice, Tracy Hamon, Brenda Baker, Dawn Dumont, Suzanne North, Ernie Louttit, Ken Dalgarno, Ken Caron and Angela Caron, Michelle LaVallee, Merle Massie, Paul Hanley, Laurier Gareau.

Congrats, too, to those nominated, and to those who haven't yet come near the podium, but who have the talent and drive to keep on writing!

Two composites with scenes from the 2015 Saskatchewan Book Awards - and if you're pictured and want a jpg of your piece of the square, let me know and I'll e-mail to you. (Or if I've made up or misspelled your name, let me know and I'll fix!)

Top Row: Suzanne North, Paul Hanley, Angela Caron, Ken Dalgarno,. Second Row: Ernie Loutit, Brenda Baker,
Laurier Gareau, Merle Massie. Third Row:Tracy Hamon, Bruce Rice, Michelle LaVallee, MC Art Slade. ©SB

First column: Gwen and Robert Currie, Linda Biasotto, Eric and Donna Greenway, Nik Burton and Susan Buck.
Second column: Saskatchewan Writers' Guild staff and board members; Tables of honourees and guests.
Third column: Sandra Birdsell and Tara Dawn Solheim, Karen and Trevor Herriot, SBA Administrative Director Courtney Bates-Hardy with volunteers; poets Jeanette Lynes, Kathleen Wall, Judith Krause. .

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...